Sir Derek Plumbly, KCMG

Chief Executive
Elizabeth Sobczynski, ACR MIPC

Executive Director (Egypt)
Dr. Khalil Nougaim
His Holiness Pope Tawadros II Pope of Alexandria and Patriarch of the See of Saint Mark
His Grace Bishop Mattaos, Abbot of Deir al-Surian
The Earl of Crawford and Balcarres, KT GCVO
The Viscount Norwich, CVO
The Viscount Portman
The Rt. Revd. and Rt. Hon. Richard Chartres, Bishop of London
Lady Plumbly
Count Adam Zamoyski
Prof. Lucas van Rompay
Dr. Sebastian Brock
John Beale
William Dalrymple
Christine Green
Board of Trustees
Nigel Pilkington, Chairman, Treasurer
Philippa Dodds John, Secretary
Dr. Maja Kominko 
Dr. David Taylor
Father Bigoul el Souriany,
Father Amoon, Librarian of Deir al-Surian


The Levantine Foundation registered in England 4506398, in The Arab Republic of Egypt under Law No 84 (2002). Registered charity number 1094436.